Hall Center For The Humanities

Advisory Board

The Hall Center Advisory Board is drawn from prominent citizens of the region. The Board currently consists of 21 members, all active or retired professionals or directors of major foundations. The members play a vital role in fundraising for the Hall Center, as well as advising on public outreach efforts and serving as liaisons between their communities and the Center.

Advisory Board Members

Chair, Charles W. Battey (Overland Park, KS; KN Energy, Inc. [Ret.])
Janice DeBauge (Emporia, KS)
Michael D. Fields (Kansas City, MO; William T. Kemper Foundation)
Lon Frahm (Colby, KS; Frahm Farmland, Inc.)
William Hall (Kansas City, MO; The Hall Family Foundation—President)
Spence Heddens (Kansas City, MO; Bank of America)
Dana Hensley (Andover, KS)
Martha Selfridge Housholder (Wichita, KS; Dermatologist)
Don Johnston (Lawrence, KS; Intrust Bank)
Maurice O. Joy (Lawrence, KS; Professor of Business, Emeritus)
W. Walter Menninger (Topeka, KS; Chairman of Trustees Emeritus,
   The Menninger Foundation)
Thomas V. Murray (Lawrence, KS; Lathrop & Gage LLP)
Carol Nazar (Andover, KS; Wichita Public Library Foundation)
Beth Radtke (William T. Kemper Foundation, Kansas City, MO)
Reginald Robinson (Lawrence, KS; Professor of Law, Washburn University)
Angela A. Smart (Kansas City, MO; The Hall Family Foundation—Vice President)
Estelle Glatt Sosland (Kansas City, MO)
John H. Stauffer (Topeka, KS; Stauffer Communications, Inc. [Ret.])
Beth Stella (Lawrence, KS)
Linda Stewart (Lawrence, KS)
Deanell Reece Tacha (Malibu, CA; Dean, Pepperdine University School of Law)

Board Members Emeriti
Jill Docking (Wichita, KS)
Pam Simons (Lawrence, KS)

The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression and genetic information in the University’s programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785)864-6414, 711 TTY.